ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Warm Up Match live Streaming, Live Scores, Scoreboard | 2016 T20 World Cup Live Streaming

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming, Live Score, Direct TV, Opening ceremony, Match Highlights, Warm Up Match, Live Telecast, Channels, TV Broadcasters, Tickets Booking, Points Table, Winner

ICC T20 World Cup Winner List: T20 Champions So Far

The ICC World T20 is around the corner and all the cricketing audiences are really excited for it. The previous editions of this tournament have been fantastic to say the least and hence the people are more excited for the upcoming tourney. But in case you forgot about the previous winners of the tournament, then you can check the ICC T20 World Cup Winner List and feel the nostalgia.

The exciting and entertaining T20 event first took place in the year 2007. Since then, five editions of the tournament have been held and all have been very entertaining and awesome. Global Audiences have loved the T20 format and that is why everyone is eagerly awaiting for the next edition. But if you want to know who had won most T20 World Cups and want to check T20 World Cup winner list, then you do not need to go any further.

List of T20 World Cup Winners So Far

The inaugural World T20 took place in the year 2007 and it was won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the Final. In the next edition in 2009, Pakistan were the eventual champions who defeated their Asian counterparts Sri Lanka in the Finale. Next Up in 2010, England romped the Aussies in the final to come out on top.

In 2012, West Indies beat the home team Sri Lanka in the finals to win the tournament. And the last time the tournament was held in Bangladesh, Sri Lanka won the trophy by beating the mighty Indians. This was the complete list of T20 World Cup winners so far.

Who has won most T20 World Cups?

The World T20 has been organized five times prior to the 2016 event and each and every time no team has been able to retain their crown. No team has ever been able to successfully defend their title. All India, Pakistan, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka have won the tournament once. It will be exciting to see if any of these teams can repeat their fete or if any new team will emerge champions. SO stay tuned for all the update about the World T20 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

t20cwc2016.com © 2015 | All the logos, contents, trademarks, images etc on this website are not our intellectual property. All the content displayed on this website is the copyright of their respected owners. ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016