ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Warm Up Match live Streaming, Live Scores, Scoreboard | 2016 T20 World Cup Live Streaming

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming, Live Score, Direct TV, Opening ceremony, Match Highlights, Warm Up Match, Live Telecast, Channels, TV Broadcasters, Tickets Booking, Points Table, Winner

Top 5 Best Coaches List Indian Cricket Team Ever Had

India is country full of talent. Cricket is their religion and people love this sport like anything. The game of cricket is attached with their feelings and emotions. Every run scored by the team or for every catch taken, people applaud with respect for the cricketers. But, who is the man behind the performance of each player. Yes, the player himself, but the coach is required for personal level improvement. So, here is the list of top 5 best coaches list Indian cricket team ever had.Best Coaches List Indian Cricket Team Ever Had

5 Best Coaches List Indian Cricket Team Ever Had | 5 Best Cricket Coaches India Ever Had

So, for all the cricket lovers, here is the list of top 5 best cricket coaches India ever had. Go through this list if you are a true cricket fan and love cricket like a religion. Here is the India Cricket coaches list:

Ajit Laxman Wadekar (1992-1996)

He was born in Mumbai on 1941 and played for India between the years 1966 to 1974. He was an aggressive batsman and had also been awarded with Arjuna Award and Padmashri Award. He was the coach of Indian team when Mohammad Azharuddin was captaining team India. Under his coaching, Team India performed splendidly between the years (1992-1996).

Kapil Dev (1999-2000)

Kapil Dev was born on 6 January 1959 and played for India. He started playing for India in 1978 and played till 1994. Under his captainship, India won the 1983 World Cup. Courtney Walsh broke his 400 wickets record in year 2000 in test cricket. He has number of awards under his belt.

John Wright (2000-2005)

John Wright is a New Zealander and was born on 5 July, 1954. He started playing in 1978 and ended his career in 1993. He coached India from 2000-2005 under Saurav Ganguly’s captainship. The team did good progress under his coaching and Ganguly’s captainship. However, Greg Chappel spoiled team India and is one of the most controversial coaches that India ever had.

Gary Kirsten (2007-2011)

Gary Kirsten, the former South African batsman was born on 23 November 1967. He played for south Africa between 1993 to 2004, Mahendra Singh Dhoni captained India and India did splendidly well under Gary’s coaching.

Duncan Fletcher (2011-2015)

Duncan Andrew Gwynne Fletcher, a Zimbabwean was born on 27 September, 1948. Though, he didn’t have good starting days of his coaching. The team started going from a bad phase. But later on the Indian team came back strongly under the coaching of Duncan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

t20cwc2016.com © 2015 | All the logos, contents, trademarks, images etc on this website are not our intellectual property. All the content displayed on this website is the copyright of their respected owners. ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016